Pokémon Special Anime
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Production Process?

3 posters

Go down

Production Process? Empty Production Process?

Post by Guest Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:16 pm

I don't know if this has been decided yet, I've looked, but still don't know how the process will go about.
I have some suggestions. (I'm not a professional, so please correct me)

Before we do anything

Everyone should decide on structure of the episode and other things like file formats. (So nobody gets left out)

Illustration team: Create character sheets that show multiple poses and expressions of each main character. It should include color in the style it will always be drawn.

Animation team: Decide on animation style and technique. (720p? 24 fps?)

Sound team: Decide on themes that will be played repeatedly. (Battle theme, sad theme, etc.)

Voice team: Decide on a voice. (...I think that goes without saying)

Step 1: Screenplay

Somebody write a detailed screenplay. (Some tutorials) If the episode is full length, I doubt most comic chapters are long enough to fill it. So I guess the writer should add more dialogue in order to create more depth to the characters. But don't stray too far...
(Aki11, I read your post on this subject. I know you find it redundant, but it is faster to rewrite a screenplay than to redraw a storyboard)

Step 2: Storyboard

After the screenplay has been approved, the writer will begin writing the next episode. (Thus starting the cycle again)

Animation team: Draw the storyboard. It should be split into scenes so it will be easier to know what to ask from the staff. (Should it include the time each scene will take?)

Step 3: Voice

Voice team: Record all lines.

Sound team: Mix the recorded lines to the full length of the episode, following the storyboard. (No music or sound fx yet)

Step 4: Rough Draft