Pokémon Special Anime
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

...well isn't this a surprise.

4 posters

Go down

...well isn't this a surprise. Empty ...well isn't this a surprise.

Post by Joyfulldreams Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:49 am

So uh...wow. It's been how many years? Jesus christ, didn't we start this thing in what, 2010? 2009? And despite everything you're STILL going for it? Memieko, you especially--you astound me with your sheer dedication. I moved on from this a long time ago I'm sad to say but now...I dunno.

I think SOME of you might remember me! Haha. I'm Joyfull, one of the founding members from...all those years ago. I used to be head of the Illustration team. Mostly because back then, I didn't think I had what it took to be an animator, never thought I could. But to be honest? It was in huge part thanks to this project that I am now in my 3rd year of college studying film and animation and that I'm on the career path that I am now.

You posted what you had of your ending and I saw it and I'm so different now than how I used to be. More experienced, mostly. My passions have moved on from Pokemon and Pokespecial mostly, but...it'll really always hold a special place in my heart, even though I obviously haven't attempted to keep up with it in years.

...but this project.

I'm more experienced now. I know more now. I can do things now that when this project started I would have never have believed possible for me. And I've just recently had a bad experience with another online animation project, which I really had my hopes on being a part of, but coming out of that and seeing this thing STILL GOING? Such as it is?

I dunno. I feel like a part of me wants to try it out again. How I am now, what I know how to do now, maybe I can help again? I dunno? If you'll have me?
Joyfulldreams
Joyfulldreams
Illustration Team
Illustration Team